ARABIA: Language learning through cultural experiences in a virtual world

SUNDAY, 30 September 2012 – 5am SLT | 12pm GMT | 9pm TYO Recording (1h34min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p8upgvzk6hr/ ARABIA: Language learning through cultural experiences in a virtual world Presentation of a project that investigated a method of enabling learners to asynchronously engage with culturally-based content outside of F2F contact hours and attempted … Continue reading

SLOODLE and the Avatar Classroom, how to connect your Moodle Activities to the Virtual World of Second Life and Opensim

SUNDAY, 30 September 2012 – 4am SLT | 11am GMT | 8pm TYO Recording (46min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p36j655gzdp/ SLOODLE and the Avatar Classroom, how to connect your Moodle Activities to the Virtual World of Second Life and Opensim In this session, Edmund Edgar (Edmund Earp) and Fire Centaur (Paul Preibisch) will discuss … Continue reading

Petah and the Wolf

SATURDAY, 29 September 2012 –  3pm SLT | 10pm GMT | 7am TYO (Sun) Recording (36min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p5b3j62uof4/ Petah and the Wolf Independent Ballet Independent Ballet’s production of a children’s favourite, Petah and the Wolf. A musical story of a small and fearless child who plays in the woods and is more … Continue reading

Game: Lindenwood Squares

SATURDAY, 29 September 2012 Recording (46min) http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p9d51cta7j3/ Lindenwood Squares Lindewood Squares is the Second Life version of TV panel game show in which two contestants play noughts and crosses(also known as ‘tic-tac-toe) to win cash and prizes.  You can come and simply  ‘watch’, but everyone will be able to ‘interact’ whether as … Continue reading

Tour – Learn French @ Arcachon Atlantique

SATURDAY, 29 September 2012 12pm SL | 7pm GMT | 4am TYO Recording (29min) – only first half an hour – then http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p3sv3xt45ef/ 3D virtual environments truly provide fascinating opportunities for experiential (Kolb) and situated learning (Wenger & Lave) through immersive simulations. These approaches are notably pertinent within a communicative pedagogical … Continue reading

MACHINIMA WORKSHOP: VIEW AND DO FOR 3 HOURS!!!

SATURDAY, 29 September 2012 - 11am SL | 6pm GMT | 3am TYO Recording (49min) Part I: http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p7mecoi18y9/ Recording (1h27min); http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p60z2wos2fq/ SUNDAY, 30 September 2012 – 7am GMT | 12am SLT |4pm TYO Recording (1h): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p4j3f2ipsyd/ Recording (25min); http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p32mst3zuq8/ Recording (53min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p6fia1no5w6/ MACHINIMA WORKSHOP: VIEW AND DO FOR 3 HOURS!!! A step-by-step … Continue reading

Museum of Virtual Media Tour

SATURDAY, 29 September 2012 - 6pm GMT |  11am SL |3am TYO Recording (1h01min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p3ggh5sr3zh/   Museum of Virtual Media Tour The Museum of Virtual Media was inspired by Infinite Reality, a book on virtual worlds technology and education written by Jim Blascovich and Jeremy Bailenson. The MVM is the collaborative final … Continue reading