Total Language Training: How Virtual Worlds will define the Future of Language Learning

FRIDAY, 28 SEPTEMBER 2012- 10am SLT | 5pm GMT | 1am TYO (Sat) Recording (53min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p5nuxbz0f3i/ Youtube 1/3: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljUFxFIBGW0 Youtube 2/3: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zMfJ73SP0Sw Youtube 3/3: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A4ATE4aTAp4 Total Language Training: How Virtual Worlds will define the Future of Language Learning How do Distance Learning and Virtual Worlds transform Education? How does the future of Education … Continue reading

Welcome Address SLanguages 2012

FRIDAY, 28 September 2012- 9am SLT | 4pm GMT | 12am TYO (Sat) Recording (49min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p2uhaqv863l/   Youtube Welcome Address 1/3: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EePcSuoSSpo   Youtube Welcome Address 2/3 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8ycI1gQf7rA Youtube Welcome Address 3/3 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mweLDE3Pohs Welcome Address (1h) Dr. Randall Sadler [Randall Renoir], University of Illinois Urbana Champagne, USA Heike Philp [Gwen Gwasi], let’s talk online sprl, Belgium … Continue reading

Pre-conference Workshop NEW TO SECOND LIFE?

SUNDAY, 23 SEPTEMBER 2012 – 1am SL | 8am GMT Your local time: http://tinyurl.com/23Sept1amSLT Recordings:  Recording Part 1 (1h 11min): http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p167xp7581i/ Recording Part 2 (29min):http://lancelot.adobeconnect.com/p8l4x4hazrf/ Pre-conference Workshop (2h) NEW TO SECOND LIFE? Come join this workshop even if you are not so new to Second Life and a bit rusty. To download … Continue reading